DRIVING ASSESSMENT 2019 COMMITTEES

Conference Administrator Kathy Mae Holeton

PhotographerSusan McClellen

General Co-Chairs

Linda Boyle Cher Carney John D. Lee Dan McGehee Matt Rizzo Conference
Assistants
Victoria Frueh
Becky Hiebert
Haley Kampschnieder

Scientific Review Committee

Shubham Agrawal, Purdue University

Emmanuel (Abiodun) Akinwuntan, University of Kansas Medical Center

Areen Alsaid, University of Wisconsin-Madison

David Anderson, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Linda Angell, Touchstone Evaluations, Inc.

Wael Awad, Omrania & Associates - Jordan

Carryl Baldwin, George Mason University

George (Scott) Baldwin, TRC, Inc

Stacy Balk, Leidos

Shan Bao, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute

Ensar Becic, National Transportation Safety Board

Francesco Biondi, University of Windsor - Canada

Linda Boyle, University of Washington

Julian Brinkley, Clemson University

Timothy Brown, University of Iowa

Marie-Pierre Bruyas, IFSTTAR – France

Jeff Caird, *University of Calgary – Canada*

Cher Carney, University of Iowa

Nick Cassavaugh, University of Indiana Bloomington

Judith Charlton, Monash University Accident Research Centre - Australia

Kuan-Hua Chen, UC Berkeley

Dean Chiang, Dynamic Research, Inc.

Susan Chrysler, Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Joel Cooper, University of Utah

Nicole Corcoran, University of Iowa

Curtis Craig, University of Minnesota

Ariane Cuenen, Transportation Research Institute of Hasselt University – Belgium

Asaf Degani, General Motors R&D – Israel

Hannes Devos, University of Kansas Medical Center

Anne Dickerson, East Carolina University

Josh Domeyer, Toyota Motor North America

Michelle Doumen, Institute for Road Safety Research-the Netherlands

Beth Ebel, University of Washington

Mike Flannagan, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute

Sylvain Gagnon, University of Ottawa - Canada

John Gaspar, University of Iowa

Andy Gellatly, General Motors

Deepta Ghate, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Mahtab Ghazizadeh, Apple Inc.

Masoud Ghodrat Abadi, California State University, Sacramento

Huizhong Guo, University of Washington

Brendan Hafferty, FORUM8 – United Kingdom

Joanne Harbluk, Transport Canada – Canada

Bruce Haycock, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute-UHN - Canada

Sebastian Hergeth, *BMW Group – Germany*

William (Bill) Horrey, AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety

David Hurwitz, Oregon State University

James Jenness, Westat

Heejin Jeong, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute

Atefeh Katrahmani, Western New England University

Thomas Kerwin, Ohio State University

Satoshi Kitazaki, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology – Japan

Charlie (Sheila) Klauer, Virginia Tech Transportation Institute

Ron Knipling, Safety for the Long Haul, Inc.

Mike Knodler, University of Massachuesetts Amhurst

Dev Kochhar, Ford Motor Company

Sjaan Koppel, Monash University Accident Research Centre - Australia

Andrew Kun, University of New Hampshire

Martin Lavalliere, University of Quebec - Canada

John D. Lee, U of Wisconsin-Madison

Yi-Ching Lee, George Mason University

Neil Lerner, Retired

Ben Lester, Exponent, Inc.

Yulan Liang, Liberty Mutual Insurance Group

Brian T.W. Lin, University of Michigan Transportation Institute

Tom Marcotte, University of California, San Diego

Dawn Marshall, University of Iowa

Dan McGehee, University of Iowa

Gerald McGwin, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Scott McIntyre, Arizona State University at Lake Havasu

Benjamin McManus, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Tom McWilliams, MIT

Bruce Mehler, MIT AgeLab

Gary Milavetz, University of Iowa

Christopher Mitropoulos-Rundus, Univeristy of Iowa

David Mitropoulos-Rundus, Hyundai Motor Group

Lisa Molnar, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute

Karen Molyneux, OTNZ-WNA, Convenor, Driving SIG - New Zealand

Nichole Morris, University of Minnesota

Mark Nawrot, North Dakota State University

Luke Neurauter, Virginia Tech Transportation Institute

Rui Ni, Wichita State University

Thomas (Zach) Noonan, University of Iowa

David Noyce, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Joel O'Brian, Research Collective, LLC

Michele Oliver, *University of Guelph – Canada*

Elizabeth O'Neal, University of Iowa

Benjamin Osafo-Yeboah, Ford Motor Company

Andrew Parkes, Coventry University - United Kingdom

Marco Pasetto, University of Padua – Italy

Dana Plude, National Institute on Aging

Anuj K. Pradhan, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Elizabeth Pulver, State Farm Insurance

Armin Raels Hosseiny, Ford Motor Company

Bryan Reimer, MIT AgeLab

Michelle Reyes, University of Iowa

Maria Rimini-Döring, Robert Bosch GmbH – Germany

Matt Rizzo, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Richard Romano, University of Leeds - United Kingdom

Matt Romoser, Western New England University

Steven Savage, Harvard University

Tina Sayer, Toyota

Katja Schleinitz, TÜV/DEKRA arge tp 21 – Germany

Chris Schwarz, University of Iowa

Sean Seaman, Touchstone Evaluations, Inc.

Teresa Senserrick, Queensland University of Technology - Australia

John Sullivan, University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute

Austin Svancara, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Mark Symmons, Australian Catholic University - Australia

Lana Trick, University of Guelph - Canada

Omer Tsimhoni, General Motors

Rick Tyrrell, Clemson University

Ergun Uc, University of Iowa

Judith Urlings, Happy Aging/Transportation Research Institute of Hasselt University – Belgium

Elizabeth Walshe, University of Pennsylvania

Nathan (Nate) Ward, Tufts University

Mark Wilkinson, University of Iowa

Benjamin Wolfe, MIT

Kun-Feng Wu, National Chiao Tung University – Taiwan

Yusuke Yamani, Old Dominion University

David Yang, AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety

Honda Outstanding Student Paper Award Review Committee

Timothy Brown, University of Iowa

William (Bill) Horrey, AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety

Ben Lester, Exponent, Inc.

Yulan Liang, Liberty Mutual Insurance Group

Rui Ni, Wichita State University

Bryan Reimer, MIT AgeLab

Omer Tsimhoni, General Motors

Kun-Feng Wu, National Chiao Tung University – Taiwan