Honda Outstanding Student Award


Student presenters were encouraged to enter the Honda Outstanding Student Paper Award program.

This award provides a certificate and cash reward to the student who conducts outstanding research accepted for presentation at Driving Assessment 2001.

Student Award Winners for 2001:

Determinants of Driving After Stroke (45) Abiodun Emmanuel Akinwuntan, Hilde Feys, Willy De Weerdt, Jan Pauwels (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven - Belgium), Guido Baten, Emmanuel Strypstein (CARA, Belgian Institute for Road Safety - Belgium)

Acceleration Behavior of Drivers in a Platoon (57) Ghulam H. Bham, Rahim F. Benekohal (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - USA)

Evaluating the Presence of In-Vehicle Devices on Driver Performance: Methodological Issues (58)
Christian Jerome, H.C. Neil Ganey, Patrick Commarford, Brian Oakley, Mustapha Mouloua, Peter A. Hancock (University of Central Florida - USA